Previous

Thursday 10th June

Your carbon footprint & remote work

Alexandra Samuel
Author, Remote, Inc.: How to Thrive at Work . . . Wherever You Are
Linda Solomon Wood
National Observer, Editor-in-Chief
Thursday 20th May

How the climate emergency is like a war

Linda Solomon Wood
National Observer, Editor-in-Chief
Seth Klein
Author, A Good War: Mobilizing Canada for the Climate Emergency
Tuesday 4th May

Joe Biden's $2 trillion infrastructure program

Catherine McKenna
Minister of Infrastructure and Communities
Linda Solomon Wood
National Observer, Editor-in-Chief
Thursday 22nd April

Earth Day with Elizabeth May

Linda Solomon Wood
National Observer, Editor-in-Chief
Elizabeth May
Parliamentary Leader, Green Caucus
Thursday 8th April

A citizen's guide to climate success

Linda Solomon Wood
National Observer, Editor-in-Chief
Mark Jaccard
Author, The Citizen's Guide to Climate Success
Friday 26th March

Climate partners: the EU and Canada

Linda Solomon Wood
National Observer, Editor-in-Chief
Ditte Juul Jørgensen
Director General for Energy, European Commission
Mollie Johnson
Assistant Deputy Minister - low-carbon energy sector, Natural Resources Canada
Thursday 18th March

Wikipedia and the fight against disinformation

Linda Solomon Wood
National Observer, Editor-in-Chief
Katherine Maher
CEO, Wikimedia Foundation
Thursday 11th March

Grass-roots organizing as a path to power

Linda Solomon Wood
National Observer, Editor-in-Chief
Julian Brave NoiseCat
Vice President - Policy & Strategy, Data for Progress
Thursday 4th March

Carbon bombs, Canada & the climate

Linda Solomon Wood
National Observer, Editor-in-Chief
Bill McKibben
Founder, 350.org
Thursday 18th February

Where Quebec leads

Linda Solomon Wood
National Observer, Editor-in-Chief
Sophie Brochu
CEO, Hydro-Quebec
Thursday 21st January

The future of Indigenous-led conservation

Linda Solomon Wood
National Observer, Editor-in-Chief
Ethel Blondin-Andrew
First Indigenous woman to serve in Federal Cabinet
Thursday 3rd December

Mother Jones on Courage

Linda Solomon Wood
National Observer, Editor-in-Chief
Monika Bauerlein
CEO, Mother Jones
Steven Katz
Publisher, Mother Jones
Thursday 12th November

The future of the Green Party of Canada

Linda Solomon Wood
National Observer, Editor-in-Chief
Annamie Paul
Leader of the Green Party of Canada
Thursday 5th November

The next four years

Linda Solomon Wood
National Observer, Editor-in-Chief
Amy Goodman
Journalist, host of Democracy Now!
Monday 2nd November

FFS America! An election-eve special

Sandy Garossino
National Observer columnist
Karyn Pugliese (Pabàmàdiz)
Broadcast journalist
Linda Solomon Wood
National Observer, Editor-in-Chief
Wednesday 28th October

Trump's foreign policy: "The Madman Theory"

Linda Solomon Wood
National Observer, Editor-in-Chief
Jim Sciutto
CNN Anchor & Chief National Security correspondent
Tuesday 20th October

The new abnormal

Linda Solomon Wood
National Observer, Editor-in-Chief
Molly Jong-Fast
Author and pundit
Thursday 15th October

Drawing the Trump era

Linda Solomon Wood
National Observer, Editor-in-Chief
Michael de Adder
Political cartoonist
Friday 9th October

FFS America!

Linda Solomon Wood
National Observer, Editor-in-Chief
Sandy Garossino
National Observer columnist
Thursday 8th October

Disinformation and National Security

Linda Solomon Wood
National Observer, Editor-in-Chief
Richard Fadden
Former CSIS director

Pages